Reviews for Iowa Face + Body

Iowa Face + Body Reviews

At Iowa Face + Body in West Des Moines, IA, our nurses take great pride in offering the highest quality aesthetic care to their patients. Their overall goal is to provide clinical care in a warm, inviting environment. She knows that previous patients’ feedback about their experiences at Iowa Face + Body are your best avenue toward discovering the kind of care they provide. If you are interested in aesthetic services in the West Des Moines area, please take a look at this compilation of reviews and schedule your consultation today.

Filter35 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from A.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 09, 2021

Everyone was absolutely amazing and so nice and even people who weren’t involved in what I was going in for came in the room to give me advice on other things. It was just a great experience! All the staff are just absolutely adorable and so sweet. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 06, 2021

This appointment was quick, and informational, I am very pleased with my results. The office was very clean. I would highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 11, 2021

I love Iowa Face and Body. Very knowledgeable staff. Very friendly and professional. They take the time and explain everything. They also promote the upcoming specials. I have been to other facilities that do the same procedures and Iowa Face and Body go the step beyond to create a wonderful experience. Cannot say enough about this place. The staff are amazing! Will only go to Iowa Face and Body for all my beauty procedures! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 09, 2020

We really nervous at first, but at the end of it I really enjoyed myself the staff was great kind and courteous. The microdermabrasion was awesome. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 27, 2020

I had my teeth whitened with Dr. Winter and his staff and we did the zoom treatment. It was the best experience and I was able to do four rounds so got the best results! Their bedside manor was fantastic and she even wrapped me in a warm blanket while I had the work done! I would highly recommend their services! I am extremely happy with my results! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 27, 2020

I just got my 1st consultation appointment was completely free, she was very professional and they clear all my questions I am still waiting for my next appointment to try the products More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 27, 2020

What a wonderful Med Spa! Welcoming staff, relaxing environment. I have had a few services there: An amazing Facial, Laser treatments for sun spots and spider veins, and most recently Microneedling! Madison was the esthetician who treated me for all of my services. I highly recommend Madison. She is very knowledgeable and professional and made me feel pampered. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 04, 2020

Katie is amazing! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 18, 2020

I had such a great experience. I am in love with the truffle products from skin and co Roma. The smell and feel is so luxurious. An amazing and unique product only found at Iowa face and body. Staff is amazing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 03, 2020

It was wonderful! Katie is very knowledgeable and very patient. She has excellent suggestions for me according to my skin condition. I have had facials from Katie for years and strongly recommend her. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 30, 2020

I had a facial and dermaplanning by Katie and it was great! This was the first time I had gotten dermaplanning done and I love the result. My skin is so smooth. The space for the services is a great area. The table is comfortable and can be heated so you won’t get cold during the services. Will definitely be going back and can’t wait for my next service. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 17, 2020

SUCH A GREAT EXPERIENCE! What I loved most about my experience at IFAB was how everything was being explained to me as we went through the treatment, so I felt at easy knowing exactly what was being done and I was able to ask questions to learn more about my own skin and what I can do to customize my skin routine to my benefit. 10/10 would recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 14, 2020

It was an awesome first time ever facial. It was so relaxing, and my face felt and looked great! Thank you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 11, 2020

It was an awesome first time ever facial.It was so relaxing, and my face felt and looked great!Thank you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 24, 2020

My first time getting a facial done and it was an amazing experience Kellie did such an amazing job and made me feel so relaxed and comfortable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 20, 2020

I love Iowa Face and Body. Very knowledgeable staff. Very friendly and professional. They take the time and explain everything. They also promote the upcoming specials. I have been to other facilities that do the same procedures and Iowa Face and Body go the step beyond to create a wonderful experience. Cannot say enough about this place. The staff are amazing! Will only go to Iowa Face and Body gor all my beauty procedures! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 08, 2020

The staff is fabulous and very professional. Love this place! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 28, 2020

Great ladies providing excellent services! I was hesitant to change to someone else doing my Botox injections, but they put my mind at ease right away. Both women were caring, kind, and listened! Plus you can download an app & redeem the points for $$ off your next injections. Who doesn’t like getting great deals?! Definitely recommend! If your skin is not becoming to you, you should be going to them! ❤️ More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 28, 2020

I love, love, LOVE the Elemis Superfood Day and Night cream, facial wash and facial oil! It is so rich and hydrating without being thick and heavy. I have very dry skin and it’s nearly impossible to find a high quality product like Elemis that is both nourishing and affordable. Thank you, Iowa Face and Body, for recommending your products to me!!!! You listened to my concerns and needs.... and were absolutely spot-on with your recommendation! Loryssa More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 25, 2020

My experience is always first class. Love all the staff that work there from the receptionist to the doctors! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 25, 2020

I love, love, LOVE the Elemis Superfood Day and Night cream, facial wash and facial oil! It is so rich and hydrating without being thick and heavy. I have very dry skin and it’s nearly impossible to find a high quality product like Elemis that is both nourishing and affordable. Thank you, Iowa Face and Body, for recommending your products to me!!!! You listened to my concerns and needs.... and were absolutely spot-on with your recommendation! Loryssa More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 18, 2020

Great experience! Friendly and professional staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 08, 2020

Great ladies providing excellent services! I was hesitant to change to someone else doing my Botox injections, but they put my mind at ease right away. Both women were caring, kind, and listened! Plus you can download an app & redeem the points for $$ off your next injections. Who doesn’t like getting great deals?! Definitely recommend! If your skin is not becoming to you, you should be going to them! ❤️ More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 31, 2019

I had some age spots on my hands that I wanted to get rid of. I checked with a dermatologist, and they charge per spot. The cost was prohibitive because I had so many. Iowa Face and Body charges per 15 minutes! I got them all removed in 15 minutes. It was not only quick and less expensive... but the staff was very friendly and professional. Spots are gone... and it was pain-free! I highly recommend them! Excellent experience! I definitely give them 5+ stars! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 24, 2019

I had a fabulous experience at Iowa Face+Body non surgical med spa! I tried True Sculpt ID for the first time, the staff is very knowledgeable and did an incredible job explaining and walking me through my session! I will definitely be back for additional sessions of True Sculpt ID and can’t wait to try out their other services! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 20, 2019

The staff here is terrific. I have made friends with them all. The care they showed me was so great and professional too. I am looking forward to other treatments to help me to age more naturally and now with new friends. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 20, 2019

A truly great experience here with the RF Microneedle. The downtime post procedure was extremely minimal compared to other needle procedures I’ve had. I’m just a week after treatment and I’m already thrilled with my skin changes. Can’t wait to see how it continues to improve over the next several weeks. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 01, 2019

The staff was very friendly and I love the lazer treatment I had. It got rid of the broken capillaries on my cheeks instantly and could hardly feel it! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 30, 2019

I had a wonderful experience! The staff was very knowledgeable, accommodating and made me feel comfortable. I would definitely recommend Iowa face and body! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 28, 2019

Kelly did an amazing job removing my sunspots with laser treatment. She talked me though the entire procedure, was very knowledgeable and gentle. The atmosphere was very relaxed and calming. I would highly recommend Iowa Face & Body. I will be returning for more procedures with Kelly!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 28, 2019

WOW. You guys, Iowa Face and Body is EVERYTHING! I heard about Iowa Face & Body through a friend, and I’m so glad I called. I have tried just about everything for my skin because I have been suffering from acne and scarring for the last couple years, and haven’t found anything that works long term. I’ve seriously tried everything. Expensive acne skin care systems, all natural skin care lines, prescription acne lotions from a dermatologist and nothing has worked. I received my first treatment of their special “radio frequency microneedling” which has TWICE THE BENEFIT of traditional microneedling. My skin is already healing just a few days post treatment and I can’t wait to see how my skin transforms over the next couple months!!! I can already tell a huge difference. They care about my results and I feel like I am in much more caring hands with them than I was in at my dermatologist who keeps recommending prescriptions. This is finally healing my skin from the inside out, where it matters most!! The staff is absolutely amazing and so kind. I felt so comfortable and relaxed. Never have I been treated so well and I cannot recommend them enough. Please if any of you are struggling with your skin please reach out to them! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.Y.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 09, 2019

I just received my first laser hair removal service here! My friends who have had similar services done other places were all preparing me for how painful it was going to be. I met with Theresa and Kenzie, they made sure that the laser was at all the right settings for my specific skin type and hair growth. I was put at ease hearing them talk because they seemed to care that everything was set up properly and that my treatment would be as comfortable as possible. Their machine has a cold applicator that was cooling my skin at the same time the laser was removing my hair, and it was so quick and easy! I don’t know where my friends went, but they should have gone to Iowa Face & Body because my experience was nothing like theirs and I’m so excited thinking about not having to shave anymore! I definitely recommend this place! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 03, 2019

I started coming to Iowa Face and Body for their trusculpt treatments, which I LOVE. At my last visit I gave dermaplaning a try too and my skin was SO soft and GLOWY afterwards! I usually only use vaseline on my face, so the staff helped educate me on how to take better care of my skin. I loved the way my skin looked and felt so much, I will definitely keep getting dermaplaning from them now too! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 02, 2019

WOW. You guys, Iowa Face and Body is EVERYTHING!I heard about Iowa Face & Body through a friend, and I’m so glad I called. I have tried just about everything for my skin because I have been suffering from acne and scarring for the last couple years, and haven’t found anything that works long term. I’ve seriously tried everything. Expensive acne skin care systems, all natural skin care lines, prescription acne lotions from a dermatologist and nothing has worked. I received my first treatment of their special “radio frequency microneedling” which has TWICE THE BENEFIT of traditional microneedling. My skin is already healing just a few days post treatment and I can’t wait to see how my skin transforms over the next couple months!!! I can already tell a huge difference. They care about my results and I feel like I am in much more caring hands with them than I was in at my dermatologist who keeps recommending prescriptions. This is finally healing my skin from the inside out, where it matters most!!The staff is absolutely amazing and so kind. I felt so comfortable and relaxed. Never have I been treated so well and I cannot recommend them enough. Please if any of you are struggling with your skin please reach out to them! More

5.0
Review from T.P.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 02, 2014

What an amazing experience! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.